Team Members

Leaders

Emeritus RCSB PDB Leadership


Operations Team

Henry Chao

IT Infrastructure Lead
henry.chao@rcsb.org

Dr. Jose M. Duarte

Scientific Software Lead and UCSD Manager
jose.duarte@rcsb.org

Dr. Zukang Feng

Principal Scientific Software Developer
zukang.feng@rcsb.org

Vladimir Guranović

Senior Infrastructure Engineer
vladimir.guranovic@rcsb.org

Jeremy Henry

DevOps Engineer
jeremy.henry@rcsb.org

Dr. Yuhe Liang

Biocuration Lead Deputy
yuhe.liang@rcsb.org

Dr. Ezra Peisach

Scientific Software Developer/PDBx mmCIF Dictionary Manager
ezra.peisach@rcsb.org

Dr. Irina Persikova

Biocuration Lead Deputy
irina.persikova@rcsb.org

Dr. Yana Rose

Scientific Software Developer & Data Architect
yana.valasatava@rcsb.org

Dr. Jasmine Y. Young

RCSB PDB Biocuration Team Lead & wwPDB Global Project Lead
jasmine.young@rcsb.org

Christine Zardecki

Associate Director
christine.zardecki@rcsb.org

Ambassadors

Rutgers

Dr. Gregg V. Crichlow

Biocurator
gregg.crichlow@rcsb.org

Dr. Shuchismita Dutta

Scientific Training, Education, and Documentation Lead
shuchi.dutta@rcsb.org

Dr. Justin W. Flatt

Biocurator
justin.flatt@rcsb.org

Dr. Sutapa Ghosh

Biocurator
sutapa.ghosh@rcsb.org

Dr. David S. Goodsell

Scientific Outreach Lead
goodsell@rcsb.org

Dr. Rachel Kramer Green

Scientific Support & Customer Service Lead
rachel.green@rcsb.org

Dr. Brian P. Hudson

Biocurator
brian.hudson@rcsb.org

Michael Joy

Unit Computing Manager
michael.joy@rcsb.org

Dr. Jason Kaelber

3DEM Advisor
jason.kaelber@rcsb.org

Dr. Catherine L. Lawson

EMDR/NAKB Advisor
cathy.lawson@rcsb.org

Dr. Dennis W. Piehl

Scientific Software Developer and FAIR Manager
dennis.piehl@rcsb.org

Dr. Monica Sekharan

Biocurator
monica.sekharan@rcsb.org

Dr. Chenghua Shao

Scientific Software Developer/KPI Evaluator
chenghua.shao@rcsb.org

James Smith

Scientific Software Developer
james.smith@rcsb.org

Dr. Brinda Vallat

Scientific Software Developer/PDB-Dev Representative and ModelCIF Manager
brinda.vallat@rcsb.org

Maria Voigt

Senior Outreach Coordinator/Web Developer
maria.voigt@rcsb.org

Shamara Whetstone

Administrative Coordinator/Executive Assistant to Dr. Burley
shamara.whetstone@rcsb.org

Dr. Tongji Xing

Scientific Software Developer
tongji.xing@rcsb.org

UCSD

Charmi Bhikadiya

Scientific Software Developer
charmi.bhikadiya@rcsb.org

Chunxiao Bi

Senior Software Developer
chunxiao.bi@rcsb.org

Dr. Sebastian Bittrich

Scientific Software Developer
sebastian.bittrich@rcsb.org

Dr. Jhih-Siang Lai

Scientific Software Developer
sean.lai@rcsb.org

Dr. Douglas Myers-Turnbull

Scientific Software Developer
douglas.myers-turnbull@rcsb.org

Dr. Joan Segura

Scientific Software Developer
joan.segura@rcsb.org

UCSF

Dr. Jared Sagendorf

Scientific Software Developer
jared.sagendorf@rcsb.org

Dr. Arthur Zalevsky

Scientific Software Developer
arthur.zalevsky@rcsb.org



Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Institute for Quantitative Biomedicine (map)
174 Frelinghuysen Rd, Piscataway, NJ 08854-8076
UCSD SDSC

University of California, San Diego (UCSD)

San Diego Supercomputer Center (SDSC) (map)
9500 Gilman Drive #0505, La Jolla, CA 92093-0505

University of California San Francisco (UCSF)

Department of Bioengineering and
Therapeutic Sciences (map)
600 16th St
San Francisco, CA 94158