Team Members

Leaders

Emeritus RCSB PDB Leadership


Operations Team

Dr. Jose M. Duarte

Scientific Software Lead and UCSD Manager
jose.duarte@rcsb.org

Dr. Zukang Feng

Principal Scientific Software Developer
zukang.feng@rcsb.org

Vladimir Guranović

Senior Infrastructure Developer
vladimir.guranovic@rcsb.org

Dr. Yuhe Liang

Biocuration Lead Deputy
yuhe.liang@rcsb.org

Robert Lowe

Senior Scientific Software Developer
robert.lowe@rcsb.org

Dr. Irina Persikova

Biocuration Lead Deputy
irina.persikova@rcsb.org

Dr. Yana Rose

Scientific Software Developer & Data Architect
yana.valasatava@rcsb.org

Dr. Jasmine Y. Young

RCSB PDB Biocuration Team Lead & wwPDB Global Project Lead
jasmine.young@rcsb.org

Christine Zardecki

Deputy Director
christine.zardecki@rcsb.org

Ambassadors

Rutgers

Henry Chao

DevOps Lead East
henry.chao@rcsb.org

Li Chen

Scientific Software Developer II
li.chen@rcsb.org

Paul Craig

Visiting Scholar
paul.craig@rcsb.org

Dr. Gregg V. Crichlow

Biocurator
gregg.crichlow@rcsb.org

Dr. Shuchismita Dutta

Scientific Educational Development Lead and Documentation Lead
shuchi.dutta@rcsb.org

Maryam Fayazi

Scientific Software Developer
maryam.fayazi@rcsb.org

Dr. Justin W. Flatt

Biocurator
justin.flatt@rcsb.org

Dr. Sutapa Ghosh

Biocurator
sutapa.ghosh@rcsb.org

Dr. David S. Goodsell

Scientific Outreach Lead
goodsell@rcsb.org

Dr. Rachel Kramer Green

Scientific Support & Customer Service Lead
rachel.green@rcsb.org

Dr. Brian P. Hudson

Biocurator
brian.hudson@rcsb.org

Stephan Joldzic

Unit Computing Manager
stephan.joldzic@rcsb.org

Dr. Catherine L. Lawson

3DEM Advisor
cathy.lawson@rcsb.org

Connor Parker

Scientific Software Developer
connor.parker@rcsb.org

Dr. Ezra Peisach

Scientific Software Developer/PDBx mmCIF Dictionary Manager
ezra.peisach@rcsb.org

Dr. Dennis W. Piehl

Scientific Software Developer
dennis.piehl@rcsb.org

Dr. Monica Sekharan

Biocurator
monica.sekharan@rcsb.org

Dr. Chenghua Shao

Scientific Software Developer/KPI Evaluator
chenghua.shao@rcsb.org

Brinda Vallat

Scientific Software Developer/PDB-Dev Representative and ModelCIF Manager
brinda.vallat@rcsb.org

Maria Voigt

Senior Outreach Coordinator/Web Developer
maria.voigt@rcsb.org

Shamara Whetstone

Administrative Coordinator/Executive Assistant to Dr. Burley
shamara.whetstone@rcsb.org

UCSD

Charmi Bhikadiya

Scientific Software Developer
charmi.bhikadiya@rcsb.org

Chunxiao Bi

Senior Software Developer
chunxiao.bi@rcsb.org

Dr. Sebastian Bittrich

Scientific Software Developer
sebastian.bittrich@rcsb.org

Jeremy Henry

DevOps Lead West
jeremy.henry@rcsb.org

Igor Khokhriakov

Scientific Software Developer
Igor.Khokhriakov@rcsb.org

Dr. Joan Segura

Scientific Software Developer
joan.segura@rcsb.org

UCSF

Dr. Arthur Zalevsky

Scientific Software Developer
arthur.zalevsky@rcsb.org



Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Institute for Quantitative Biomedicine (map)
174 Frelinghuysen Rd, Piscataway, NJ 08854-8076
UCSD SDSC

University of California, San Diego (UCSD)

San Diego Supercomputer Center (SDSC) (map)
9500 Gilman Drive #0505, La Jolla, CA 92093-0505

University of California San Francisco (UCSF)

Department of Bioengineering and
Therapeutic Sciences (map)
600 16th St
San Francisco, CA 94158